Rapid City Chamber of Commerce

 Agriculture & Natural Resource Committee


Committee Chair: Michelle Minnerath, Ketel Thorstenson
Staff Liaision: Rachel Day


To increase economic activity and mutual understanding between Rapid City and its rural neighbors, and address natural resources issues.

 Meeting Information

All meetings are from 11:45am - 1:00pm at the West River Electric Association
November 7 - Guest Speaker: Matthew Olson, Pennington County 4-H
No December meeting due to the Ag Banquet on December 6

If you would like to attend a meeting, please email Rachel Day at day@rapidcitychamber.com

 Annual Events

Beef Bust and Ag Scholarships(January/February)
Ag Awareness Tour (July/August)
4-H Achievement Days Picnic (August)
Western Junior Livestock (October)
Ag Appreciation Banquet (December)


The 2019 application for scholarships are available! If you have questions about this scholarship, you may email Rachel at Day@RapidCityChamber.com.

2019 Scholarship Application

The 2018 Scholarship Recipients were: Trew DeJong of Philip, Aaron Linke of Woonsocket, Emilee Pauley of Wall and Sadie Vander Wal of Brentford. In addition to the four $1000 scholarships, Western Dakota Technical Institute offered a $500 scholarship which was awarded to Sierra Wilson of Wall.

  Aggie & Ag Producer Nominations

Annually, the Chamber selects these awards to honor individuals who have made large contributions to agriculture in western South Dakota. Persons selected for these awards will be honored at the annual Ag Appreciation Banquet on December 6, 2018 at the Ramkota Convention Center II.

Click on either link below to print a nomination form.

The Ag & Natural Resources Committee of the Rapid City Chamber of Commerce is now accepting nominations for the 2018 AGGIE and Ag Producer of the Year awards. Applications will be taken through the next year for 2018. 

Ag Producer of the Year Nomination Form (pdf)

Aggie of the Year Nomination Form (pdf)

 Aggie of the Year & Ag Producer of the Year 

Congratulations to the 2017 award winners!

                         2017 Aggie of the Year
                              Dan Warren                                                                                            


                   2017 Ag Producer of the Year
                              Dan Lindblom


Committee Members

Tiffani Robertson*
Bruce Anderson
Bill Baker
Bob Baker
Casey Barrett
Frank Bauman
Mike Bekaert
Alan Bishop
Deb Black
Amanda Blair
Dale Boydston
Karen Boydston
Dick Bray
Ann Brentlinger
Shawn Burke
Jack Butler
Kristi Cammack
Mary Ellen Cammack
Fred Carl
John Carlson
Cheryl Chapman
Sylvia Christen
Jerry Cope
Lori Cope
Kirk Cordes
Kevin Dietz
Bobbie Jo Donovan
Dan Dryden
Don Dubej
Ruth Esperance
Connie Fischer
Coe Foss
Bob Gartner
Jim Greenwood
Scott Guffey

* Chair of Committee

Travis Haan
Kadee Hande
Mark Haugen
Don Hausle
Tom Helland
Marnie Herrmann
Darrell Hoar
Kyle Holt
Wandra Irwin
Ron Jeffries
David Johnson
Bill Keck
Kelly Keffeler
John Kerstiens
Lavern Koch
Sue Koch
David Koupal
Perry Kundrna
Terri Labrie
Dave Lamb
Cynthia Lanham
Tyrel Larson
David Lindblom
Monte Lucas
Jeff Marlette
Sandy Marlette
Kevin Martin
Jackie Maude
Codi Mills
Michelle Minnerath
John Mitchell
Ron Mitzel
Brett Monson
Twila Morris
Cindy Nicholson
Tim Nold
Joe Norman
Diane Norman
Jiggs O’Connell
Matthew Odden
Dan Oedekoven

David Ollila
Erdean Olsen
Cindy Olson
Matthew Olson
Paige Osterloo
Brad Otten
Mark Papousek
Bob Paulson
Troy Peterson
Paula Phillips
Scott Phillips
Amy Pravecek
Quentin Riggins
Eddie Rypkema
Vicki Schilling
Peggy Schlechter
JoAnne Schriver
Jim Scull
Dave Semerad
Cassie Simmons
Coy Simmons
Vic Simmons
James Slichter
Kyle Smith
Haven Stuck
Tiffani Robertson
Terry Taylor
Doug Theel
Jim Thompson
Robert Thompson
Jennifer Tomac
Tom Troxel
Dan Warren
Susan Weber
Stephen Wesolick
Bob Weyrich
Jeremiah Whitcher
Mary Williams
Sandi Winter
Jerry Wright
Ben Wudtke