Rapid City Chamber of Commerce

Ambassadors Committee

Committee Chair:
 Lori Mack

Staff Liaision: Jason Wittenberg

Meeting Times: We conduct our meetings over lunch on the last Wednesday of the month (excluding December), 12:00 p.m., locations vary.


To promote the Rapid City Area Chamber of Commerce and to maintain its membership strength.
Program Of Work

If interested in learning more about the Ambassador Committee or to become a committee member, feel free to contact Jason Wittenberg at 718-8474 or click on the following link.
Ambassador Committee Member Welcome


Sincere Appreciation to Project Solutions, Inc. and the Rapid City Area Chamber Ambassador Committee for sponsoring the ATHENA Award.

Nomination Form

Past ATHENA Award Recipients

2016 Denise Webster
2015 Sandra Schwan
2014 Vesta Wells Johnson
2013 Renee Parker
2012 Sheryl Kirkeby
2010 (Katherine) Kitty Kinsman
2009 Judge Janine Kern
2008 Dr. Karen Whitehead
2007 Lia Green
2006 Darla Crown
2005 Judy Duhamel
2004 Linda Marchand
2003 Kathy Paulsen
2002 Dr. Suzan Nolan
2001 Darla Drew Lerdal
2000 Patti Herlihy
1999 Senator Arlene Ham
1998 Sandra Diegel
1997 Lt. Governor Carole Hillard
1996 Lois Davis
1995 Julie Gregg
1994 Dr. Phyllis Dixon
1993 Mary Loucks
1992 Mildred Roberts

Committee Members

     Ambassador Committee Member Contact Information     

Jarrett Apa
Jennifer Baloun
Ron Balster
Ken Batka
Kenneth Beer
Josh Biberdorf
Jen Keller-Bradford
Ken Brown
Toby Brusseau
Scott Carlson
Cathy Chmielewski
Craig Crews
Steve Dahme
Kevin Dietz
Luke Dye
Ann Eads
Lydia Franz
Kayce Gerlach
Jackie Hansen
Mickey Higgins
Mike Hildebrandt
Randy Horsley
Don Johnson
Vesta Wells Johnson
Marie Keller


Sheri Kelly
Jamie Koehler
Andrew Koupal
Dennis Krull
Jessica Lillebo
Lori Mack
Beth Massa
Bob McIntosh
Monty McNabb
Lorie Melone
Brian Munsell
Debbie Pack
Lori Paulsen-Sauser
Arianna Pena
Terri Phelps
Steve Rollinger
Kayla Schad
Lisa Sissenstein
Diane Speck
Wendy Swartz
Donald Ulmann
Lorie Vega
Seth Vinson
Tara Wilcox
Jason Wittenberg


+ View All

Chamber Events

+ View All

Community Events

February 23

YFS Diamonds and Denim Dinner Theatre

When:  5:30pm / 120 E. Adams St.

+ Learn More

February 24

Community Crackerbarrel

When:  9:00am / South Dakota School of Mines & Technology Classroom Building

+ Learn More

February 24

Open auditions for May 2018 romantic comedy play Barefoot In the Park by Neil Simon Gold Camp Players Community Theatre

When:  1:00pm / Historic Homestake Opera House-313 W. Main Street, Lead

+ Learn More

February 24

Piano Extravaganza

When:  1:00pm /

+ Learn More