Rapid City Chamber of Commerce

Workforce Development

Kelly WFDwes brown

This committee meets the fourth Thursday of each month in the Chamber Boardroom (room 207)

Co-Chair: Keley Smith-Keller, South Dakota Department of Education
Co-Chair: Wes Brown, Chiesman Center for Democracy

Staff Liaison: Debbie Leber

Mission Statement

Connecting employers and educators for the development of Rapid City's present and future workforce.

Objectives: Host the Business to Business Expo/February Mixer, host lunch and learns and other learning opportunities, partner with Chamber businesses who are working toward the same goals, connect businesses and educators towards the common goal of workforce development.

July 14, 2017
July 21, 2017

Program Of Work (pdf)

Scholarship Availability
Scholarships have been given out for 2017.
These scholarships are available around the end of February or first part of March each year. Please check back at that time.

Committee Members

Suzi Aadland
Carla Allard-Watson
Dustin Baertsch
Kathleen Barrow
Adam Beshara
Wes Brown
Heidi Bulman
Sandy Burns
Bill Christensen
Michael Deveraux
Laura Dyer
Kathleen Fitzgerald-Ellis 
Catherine Greseth
Jenny Griffin
David Gustafson
Jim Haar

Liz Hamburg
Jacob Hamik
Michelle Heins
Tom Helland
Jesse Herrera
Tamie Hopp
Sherri Horan
Aaron Jacobs
Jessica Kanta
Sam Kerr
Kelsie Lawrence
Debbie Leber
Rebecca Leslie
Joan Lindstrom
Amanda Lopez
Ronda Lynch
Patricia Mahon
Patrick Murphy

Jeff Nelson
Scott Pribyl
Linda Rabe
Scott Radley
Deborah Reynolds
Liddy Rohrbach
Kim Roth
Peggy Schlechter
Stephanie Seljeskog
Keley Smith-Keller
Debbie Stangle
Barb Storbeck
Wes Storm
Susan Weber

+ View All

Chamber Events

+ View All

Community Events

August 21

Movies Under the Stars -- Open Season

When:  8:00pm / Main Street Square

+ Learn More

August 22

AARP Cookie Booth at Central States Fair

When:  12:00pm / Central States Fair by VAST stage

+ Learn More

August 24

AARP TEK: Intro to IPad, Beginner Workshop

When:  9:00am / Spearfish Rec and Aquatic Center

+ Learn More

August 24

AARP TEK: Beyond the Basics - iPad, Intermediate Workshop

When:  11:30am / Spearfish Rec and Aquatic Center

+ Learn More