Rapid City Chamber of Commerce

Military Affairs Committee

Cheryl ChapmanChair: Cheryl Chapman, Louis Berger
Staff Liason: Anna Hays 

Meeting Time: Monthly at various times, dates and locations. The Military Affairs Committee meets monthly and is introduced to various missions of Ellsworth Air Force Base and the South Dakota National Guard.


To assure our military installations remain a viable part of our community and that our military forces remain an effective deterrent to future conflict. The Military Affairs Committee strives to build lasting relationships between our military and business community.

2019 Black Hills Defense & Industry Symposium

Click here to register for event.


Members of the Military Affairs Committee must fill out an application. There is a $25 annual fee for MAC membership.

Military Affairs Application

**please mail completed application and payment to Lynn Kendall at PO Box 747, Rapid City SD 57709. Or email to Anna Hays.

Program of Work

Military Affairs Program of Work

Committee Members

  Patri Acevedo JLG Architects
  Stan Adelstein NWE Management Company/Northwestern Engineering
  Qusi Al-Haj Senator Thune's Office

Cody Belitz Wells Fargo Bank

Tara Blasius Black Hills Works
  Jeff Carsrud Winsupply of Rapid City

Bill Casper Veterans Honor Banner Project
  Cheryl Chapman Louis Berger
  Polly Collins Transportation Security Administration
Dr. Jay Crossland  Black Hills Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery, PC
  Darla Crown Central States Fair, Inc.
  Jeff Davis 7th Circuit Court

Ken Davis  

JP Duniphan Duniphan, JP

Matt Fitting H&R Block
  Maurice Forsyth  
  Tamara Forsyth  
  Ted French Rapid City Hearing Aid Center
  Kent Hagg Whiting, Hagg, Hagg, Dorsey & Hagg
  Shannon Holstein The Law Office of Shannon K. Holstein
Mr. Michael Howard City of Rapid City
Mr. Dick Johnson West River Electric Association
  Karen Jones Coldwell Banker/Lewis-Kirkeby-Hall Real Estate, Inc.
  Holly Keller H&R Block
  Chuck Knauer  

Mary Vee Knauer Knauer, Mary Vee
  Veronica Kusser West River Electric Association
  Michele Lewis American Red Cross
  Doug  Lind Lind-Exco
  Jeff Marlette Senator Rounds' Office
  Dick McConnell Retired

Teri McNally Frost Mortgage
  Jeffrey Merchant First Command Financial Services
  Glenn Meyer Ellsworth AFB
  Randy Olivier The Real Estate Group
  Kevin Ott Air Force Sergeants Association Chapter 951
  Brad Otten Congresswoman Noem's Office
Dr. Jim Rankin South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
Dr.  Wendy Rankin South Dakota School of Mines & Technology
  John Riker JLG Architects
  Jake Rottenbucher GCC Dacotah, Inc.
Rev. Chris Roussell Emmanuel Episcopal Church
Ms. Nancy Shrope Airmen & Family Readiness Center
  Mike Sparks Black Hills Corporation/Black Hills Energy

Tyson Steiger Visit Rapid City

Dorothy Voorhees Sentinel Federal Credit Union
  Bryan Vulcan FourFront Design
  Todd Walhof Wells Fargo Bank

Bill Walsh Dakota Travel
Rector Hal Weidman St. Andrews Episcopal Church